APA Glimpses

APA Awards

APA Jubilee Award 2017

Professor Didier Letourneur
INSERM, Paris, France

APA Distinguished Award

Professor Dhanjay Jhurry
Vice Chancellor
University of Mauritius

APA Young Researcher Award

Masao Kamimura
Tokyo University of Science

APA Young Scientist Award

Nominations are invited for APA Young Scientist Award 2017

Criteria for the award

  • APA Young Scientist Award is open to any person from any place across the world who has been involved in polymer related research activities.
  • Persons irrespective of their gender and affiliation are eligible to apply for this award.
  • Award is restricted to the scientists up to the age group of 45 on or before 1st January 2017
  • Award would be given to the persons from industry/ academic organization/ research institutes
  • Scientists should send his/her recent CV along with the recent photograph and two letters of recommendation to Prof. Bhuvanesh Gupta, Email: bgupta@textile.iitd.ernet.in
  • Last date of nominations is March 31, 2017


World of APA Distinguished Scientists

Ashok Misra
IIT Bombay (2008)

Jöns Hilborn
Uppsala Univ. Sweden (2009)

Atsushi Suzuki
Yokohama Univ. Japan (2011)


Kurt Geckeler
GIST, Korea (2013)

Luigi Ambrosio
CNR, Italy (2014)

Sanjay K. Nayak
CIPET, India (2015)

Philippe Roger
UPS, Orsay, France (2016)